#007: Power Play – Hope

This is one of my favourite verses because it gives hope that there is light in the darkness and our struggles aren’t meaningless.  We can find meaning in hard times because they strengthen us and bring us closer to God.  My depression has helped me to realize my strength, more easily understand and relate to what others might be going through, I’m able to appreciate the good days when I have them, and most importantly, the hope that things will get better and God has a plan that is greater than I can imagine right now.  It can be the hardest thing to find “glory in our sufferings”, but it’s also important to remember that every experience and hardship you go through is strengthening, not weakening, your character and the person you are.

Game Plan:  Write down three ways that God can (or has) used a difficult time in your life for His glory.

Leave a Reply

