#071: Power Play – Purpose

If I’m having a day where I’m not feeling too great, I find the best thing I can do is find something to do.  On days like this, it doesn’t have to be anything big at all – it’s about going to sleep that night knowing that I’ve done something productive that day.  I find that makes a difference and helps me to feel a little bit better about myself.  It doesn’t have to be something big, but even just going for a walk, doing my grocery shopping, writing a blog post, or cleaning out a closet can make me feel a small sense of accomplishment and add a little bit of purpose to my day.  On a larger scale, getting up in the morning with a sense of purpose can be a driving force in your life, but even smaller tasks of purpose can give you something to get moving.

Game Plan:  Choose one thing today that you want to accomplish.  It can be something big or something small, depending on how motivated you’re feeling right now, but even the smallest thing can give you a sense of purpose.

Leave a Reply

