#270: Power Play – Write it

Heart and Ice Power Play - Write it

Don’t wait around for someone to write it for you, do it yourself!  It was my main motivation for doing this project – I have a couple of sports devotionals, but I wanted something more centered around hockey with a way to mix in my favourite motivational quotes and the various things I learn from the books I have read.  Thus, I decided to do it myself!

That goes for anything that you want to see in the world – if you can’t find it, do it yourself!  There might be a voice in your head telling you that someone else can do it better, but imagine if we all decided to listen to it?  Whether it’s an idea for a book, a business, a song, or if you want to see a certain program, awareness about an issue, or simply more love in the world.  It is in your hands.  Just because it hasn’t been done yet doesn’t mean it can’t be done.  In the same way, just because you may feel like someone else could or has done it better, that doesn’t mean that you shouldn’t create your own mark.

Game Plan:  Be the change you wish to see in the world.  If you want to see it, do it or be it!

Leave a Reply

