#327: Power Play – Perfect Record

Heart and Ice Power Play - Perfect record

Ultimately my goal is to try to enjoy the day that God has blessed us with – whatever it brings – but some days are rough.  On those days, and also the days when I have to do something that I don’t particularly want to, something that takes me out of my comfort zone or that I’m anxious about (like a job interview or a social situation), there’s one thing that comforts me.  I know that no matter how bad the day is, how much I embarrass myself, or how uncomfortable I feel, the day will come to an end and I’ll find myself safe back in my bed.  It’s usually at night when I’m trying to go to sleep that anxious thoughts about tomorrow are rushing through my mind, and it’s then that I tell myself that 24 hours from now, I’ll be back in my cozy bed.  The next morning, that moment can seem like an eternity away, but no matter what, we always make it.

 

Game Plan:  If you are feeling anxious about something you have to do, it’s always a good idea to give yourself something to look forward to.  Make the most of the day, but give yourself a reward at the end.  Maybe it’s the hockey game on tonight, some time all to yourself to curl up and read, or taking a long bath.  No matter what kind of a day you have, you know from past experience that you’ll be able to make it through.

 

Quote source unknown

Leave a Reply

